Welcome to the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP) website. LSAMP is dedicated to increasing the number of underrepresented (African American/Black, Hispanic/Latino, Native American, Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander) students graduating with baccalaureate degrees in the fields of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

Syracuse University is part of ULSAMP or the Upstate Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation. ULSAMP is a partnership between five four-year institutions and two community colleges in Upstate New York: Clarkson University, Cornell University, Monroe Community College, SUNY Onondaga Community College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Rochester Institute of Technology, and Syracuse University (lead institution). The mission of ULSAMP is to develop the next generation of innovators and grow a workforce highly qualified for a knowledge-based economy that is representative of our nation’s demographics.


The Upstate LSAMP is a part of the National LSAMP program and is supported by a grant from the National Science Foundation.

Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP)
Center for Academic Achievement and Student Development
404 Sims Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-2330

Phone: 315-443-5274
Email: lsamp@syr.edu